home Menasseh ben Israel
home Menasseh ben Israel


Tue 01-03-2011
13th Hartog Beem Prize

In May 2011 the 13th Hartog Beem Prize will be awarded to the writer of the best Master thesis about Jewish history and culture. Theses can be entered until March 1, 2011.

In 1982, the Hartog Beem Prize was awarded for the first time. This year will be the first time that the Commission for the History and Culture of the Jews in the Netherlands awards the prize together with the Menasseh ben Israel Institute.

Entries can be sent to the Menasseh ben Israel Institute, P.O. Box 16737, 1001 RE Amsterdam, attn. David Wertheim. Please send four copies, in an envelope which does not contain any sender-information. Information about name, address and birth of date have to be submitted in an unwritten envelope, which only contains the title of the thesis on the outside. 

The jury who will judge the theses will consist of prof.dr. J. Frishman (chair), prof.dr. K. Hofmeester and prof.dr. W.Jac. van Bekkum

previous page